Events Calendar

Please think of a faculty clinician who provides outstanding clinical service and nominate this person for the Artemis Award for Clinical Excellence by clicking on the link below and providing feedback. Nominations must be submitted by Friday, April 7th.

Submit Artemis Award for Clinical Excellence 2023 Nomination Here.

(If the above link does not work, try clicking the link below or pasting it into your browser.)


The Artemis Award for Clinical Excellence is awarded annually to the veterinary faculty clinician (full-time or part-time) working within any of Cummings School’s academic teaching hospitals and clinics, (Foster Hospital for Small Animals, Hospital for Large Animals, Tufts Wildlife Clinic, Tufts Veterinary Field Service, Tufts at Tech Community Veterinary Clinic, Luke and Lily Lerner Spay Neuter Clinic, Laboratory Animal Medicine Service, or Cummings School Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory), who consistently exemplifies excellence in veterinary clinical practice and dedication to exemplary patient care. (Please note that residents, interns, or veterinary clinicians whose primary appointment is outside Tufts are not eligible for this particular award.)

The awardee will be selected on the basis of three criteria:

1.            Excellence in client communication (internal and external)
2.            Exemplary patient care
3.            Notable professionalism and collegiality

All of us at Cummings School value clinical service to our patients and clients and this award recognizes clinicians who model the highest standards to our students and veterinary community.

Please complete this simple nomination. Anyone can nominate a clinician and it only takes a few minutes!

Below is a list of recent recipients of this award. Faculty members are only eligible for this award once every five years.

2011       Dr. Michel Stone
2012       Dr. Barrett Bulmer
2013       Dr. Orla Mahony
2014       Dr. Lisa Barber
2015       Dr. Alfredo Sanchez
2016       Dr. Lilian Cornejo
2017       Dr. Dominik Faissler
2018       Dr. Thomas Jenei
2019       Dr. Stefano Pizzirani
2020       Dr. Rachel Gately
2021       Dr. Jennifer Grady
2022       Dr. Emily Karlin

Thank you.

Alastair Cribb DVM PhD
Henry and Lois Foster Professor
Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine
Tufts University
200 Westboro Road, North Grafton, MA 01536

Event Details

User Activity

No recent activity